top of page

How to Remove Yourself from a Facebook Business Manager

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

When it comes to Facebook and Facebook Business Manager it is easy to get overwhelmed and a bit lost. Recently, I was working in Facebook Business Manager and found I needed to "clean up shop". I was still connected to many accounts I was no longer managing making it impossible for me to add new accounts.


You may have been removed from the "Page Roles" section on Facebook so you no longer receive notifications from that business or see them under "Pages" on a normal Facebook homepage view. However, they are still listed under your Facebook Business Manager and you can't seem to figure out how to remove yourself! Don't worry, I've been there too which is why I'm sharing with you how I figured out how to remove myself from these accounts in 5 simple steps.


Step 2: Click on the business page you would like to remove yourself from

Step 3: Click "Business Settings" on the left-hand side

Step 4: Scroll down and click "Business Info" on the left-hand side

Step 5: Scroll down to "My Info" and click "Leave [business name]"



5,609 views2 comments

2 Comments


Hi Ashley, this is so helpful thanks (way better than Facebook support!). I'm in the process of transferring the Page access to someone else. If I Leave 'Business Name' now, will it still be connected to that Page account?? And the new person can connect to it? I'm not sure, and can't find that answer anywhere. I'd appreciate any help you can offer!

Like
Replying to

Hi there! I'm glad you found this helpful :). If you leave Business Manager, you will still be connected to the page (as long as you were given access to both - double-check to be safe). I would, however, suggest waiting so you can give the new person access to both Business Manager and the page before you remove yourself from everything :).

Like
bottom of page